Beauty, Blush, Drug store, Sleek Makeup

Sleek MakeUP Blushes – Life’s a Peach, Flushed, Sahara, Rose Gold and Flamingo

IMG_0798IMG_0796IMG_0793IMG_0789IMG_0770IMG_0769

Hi all!

The agenda for the early hours of this morning are blushes.

I love blushes.

I remember when I first started wearing them and immediately thought:

”Why haven’t I been doing this all along?”.

My favourite blushes are by the super affordable brand Sleek MakeUP. I own Life’s a Peach, Sahara, Flushed, Flamingo and Rose Gold. Sleek MakeUP are an amazing drugstore brand and when I purchased my first blush by them (Flamingo) I was blown away by the quality. The pigmentation of these blushes is very impressive and the best thing is the price and quantity you get! They retail for only £4.49 and you get a whole 8g worth of product that will last you ages and they have a vast range of colours. There are plenty of shades I want to try 🙂

For brown and black skin we can wear brighter and deeper shades. Some shades look a little intimidating in the pan but once applied with a light hand and a good soft blush brush (I recommend Real Techniques blush brush from their original line, or EcoTools retractable kabuki brush) they look stunning on the skin.

Sleek MakeUP’s blushes are a great range to try if you’re new to wearing blush. Rose Gold is extremely pigmented and doubles up as a great highlight. In the beauty blogging world Rose Gold is known as a dupe for Nars’ Orgasm. If you’re looking to save money then get Rose Gold. If you’re new to highlighting, Rose Gold is great for adding light to the high points of your cheekbones, tip of your nose and cupid’s bow (my favourite places to highlight). I especially love Life’s a Peach and Sahara as they are great shades to use to sculpt my face. Wearing blush on the high points of the cheekbones adds more definition and helps to make my face look less round 😛 Flushed is also very pigmented and when applied with a light hand is very flattering.

I hope you enjoyed this post 🙂

Let me know if you get any of Sleek MakeUP’s blushes.

black pistachio x

1 thought on “Sleek MakeUP Blushes – Life’s a Peach, Flushed, Sahara, Rose Gold and Flamingo”

Leave a Reply

