Beauty, Drug store, Eyeliner, Natural Collection, NYX, SEVENTEEN

Liquid Eyeliners – SEVENTEEN, NYX and Natural Collection

20160404_205159
wet swatches

L-R NYX Two Timer kohl pencil liner and felt tip liner

Natural Collection liquid eyeliner,

NYX Collection Noir liquid black liner

Seventeen Tattoo Me semi permanent liquid eyeliner.

20160404_200749
dry swatches

L-R NYX Two Timer kohl pencil liner and felt tip liner

Natural Collection liquid eyeliner,

NYX Collection Noir liquid black liner

Seventeen Tattoo Me semi permanent liquid eyeliner.

 

Hi all!

I’m finally reviewing my little stash of drugstore eyeliners. Some of these I bought simply to review. Others because they were recommended. Thank you, Lavinia Ray πŸ™‚ This post was dreamed up after a bit of teasing over my love of highend products. I’m not loaded by any means, just FYI πŸ™‚ I gave in and decided to give drugstore eyeliners a proper try. I’ve only tried two drugstore eyeliners in my time. Two?! Yes, two. A Bourjois creamy kohl one that I love and a rubbish Collection 2000 liquid eyeliner that put me off drugstore liquid eyeliners forever. Until now.

IMG_0603

The NYX Two Timer Kohl Pencil Liner had a nice creamy consistency, decent colour payoff and lasted for a few hours. The Felt Tip Liner on the otherhand, I wasn’t a fan of at all. The colour payoff blew, as you can see above, there was barely any pigmentation, I was quite disappointed.

The Natural Collection Liquid Eye Liner wasn’t half bad. It had decent colour payoff, dried to a matte finish, which I know some people like however, it did fade throughout the day.

The NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner was a lot better than its NYX Two Timer counterpart. It had decent colour payoff when layered but I found the brush a little difficult to use.

Now for the big surprise. Seventeen Tattoo Me semi permanent liquid eyeliner. I’ve never bought anything by this brand. Lavinia Ray recommended it to me when I asked what liner she was wearing. I was sure it was a highend brand as the colour payoff was impressive. I bought it with my Boots points and reasoned that if it sucked, at least I didn’t waste any money.

Did I love it? Yes! It’s a great liquid eyeliner. The colour payoff is fabulous, it’s really black and dries to a glossy finish. When they say it’s a 48 hour liner, THEY ARE NOT JOKING. This stuff is a biznitch to remove, even with an oil-based cleanser. I normally wear Bobbi Brown’s Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner and even that isn’t as hard to remove as this. I will say that I am still practising with this eyeliner. You have to be careful not to apply straight away with the wand and wipe off the excess to avoid getting it on your lashes. Once applied it is wicked πŸ™‚

What’s your favourite drugstore eyeliner? Let me know!

Love blackpistachio x

Leave a Reply

