Beauty, Eyeliner

Artist of Makeup Extreme Art Liner Pen -The Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever

If you’re addicted to Youtube beauty tutorials you’re not alone. If you find yourself buying products used in the tutorials then I am right there with you, sister.

My latest makeup purchase is the yummy Extreme Art Liner Pen by Artist of Makeup. It’s not a drugstore liquid eyeliner but it is worth every penny I assure you. I discovered this eyeliner through Linda Hallberg’s tutorials. I found her through Instagram first and after seeing her talent subscribed to her channel post haste.

I did a review on drugstore liquid eyeliners before by brands NYX, Natural Collection and SEVENTEEN. You can check that out here. This is my first and only purchase of a highend LIQUID eyeliner. I’ve always used Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel eyeliner. I’ve always been a gel eyeliner obsessive.

The Extreme Art Liner Pen is so pigmented. I’ve literally just tested it now so feel free to picture me with one cat eye  😉 The Extreme Art Liner Pen has a felt tip and it bends and moves so easily as you apply the eyeliner. There’s no dragging or sucky pigment like I experienced with other brands. It’s not quite glossy or matte so imo I’d say it dries to a demi-matte finish.

It has a cartridge filled with the eyeliner ink that is replaceable for less than half the price which is great. It retails for £18.95 from http://www.artistofmakeup.com. The refill cartridge retails for £6.95 which saves you money in the long-term.

UK shipping is £2.99 and International shipping is £7.95.

I’ve always been a bit sceptical of felt tip eyeliners but this one is truly fabulous. The sleek silver packaging, super soft and flexible felt tip and the drool-worthy pigment make this a must-have for any woman looking to step up her eyeliner game.

Love blackpistachio x

1 thought on “Artist of Makeup Extreme Art Liner Pen -The Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever”

Leave a Reply

