Beauty, Black Owned Brands, Coloured Raine, Cruelty Free Beauty, Lipstick, WOC, Women of colour

Coloured Raine Matte Lip Paints – Raine Fever

Over the last 2 months I have been exploring lipsticks and have become obsessed with liquid matte lipsticks. I bought the Kat Von D liquid lipstick in Damned but promptly returned that after the mini Instagram drama that revealed what a rude dismissive woman she is. Anyway, I discovered Coloured Raine. A black-owned cosmetics company that is vegan, cruelty free and produces some fabulous products. As I blog, I am waiting on a delivery of Roulette and Tootsie also by Coloured Raine. (Instagram, I blame you for this).

The first liquid matte lipstick I bought was Raine Fever. This is a very popular colour by Coloured Raine. I’ve worn this a few times and got so many compliments. More so than when I wore my Urban Decay Disturbed and Blackmail (shocker). I realised that I MUST blog about this liquid matte lipstick.

First of all this liquid matte lipstick is seriously long wearing. I am not messing about. I mean it. Removing this is not easy either. I used an oil cleanser and a warm flannel but was still left with pinkish lips! I ate proper meals and drinks and Raine Fever did not wear off one bit. I was so impressed. I’ve never experience this before. Now I know why people love matte lipsticks so much!

Secondly the colour is gorgeous and looks great on black and brown skin tones. It dries to a complete matte and is comfortable to wear. I recently tried the NYX lingerie lipsticks and they dried to the point where my lips were all crinkle up and stiff. Not very nice. But with Coloured Raine Matte Lip Paints, this is not a problem. They dry matte very quickly and you can layer colour with no issues.

I got mine from BeautyBay (no custom taxes) and they retail for £15. Totally worth it.

I love this colour! I will definitely review Tootsie and Roulette once they arrive.

Do you own any matte lip paints by Coloured Raine? What are YOUR favourite liquid matte lipsticks? Tell me below 🙂

Love blackpistachio x

6 thoughts on “Coloured Raine Matte Lip Paints – Raine Fever”

Leave a Reply

