Beauty, Lipstick, Urban Decay

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Disturbed and 24/7 Glide-On Lipliner Hex

Vice Lipstick in Disturbed

When I heard Urban Decay was releasing 100 lipsticks I got very excited. I’m not a lipstick lover but I definitely wanted to explore the launch. Cue me watching as many swatch videos Youtube had to offer. Best one for melanin babes is this one by Sonjdra Deluxe 🙂 She is a trooper. She wears all 100 shades!

 

Wearing Disturbed

This launch is unique as the 100 shades come in a range of finishes. Cream (the OG), Mega Matte, Comfort Matte, Sheer and Sheer Shimmer. If you have an iPhone you can download the free Urban Decay app that lets you try on all 100 shades so you can see how they will all look! I don’t have an iPhone but my sister does so I kinda took over her phone for a few days as I played with the app.

I decided the first one I would get was Disturbed based on how great it looked on Sonjdra Deluxe. Disturbed is a Comfort-Matte. The colour is rich and glides on nicely. You can deepen the colour by layering it on if you want it to look really dark. I bought the Hex 24/7 Glide-On Lipliner in Hex to go with it. There isn’t a Disturbed lipliner but Hex goes with it well.  Using a lipliner to prime my lips, Disturbed lasts AGES. I will say this, it’s not easy to remove which is a testimony to the staying power.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Hex

I really like this lipstick. There’s other shades I would like to get so watch this space for more posts. The Urban Decay Vice lipsticks retail for £15.00.

Do you own any of the Urban Decay Vice lipsticks? What shades are you loving?

Love blackpistachio x

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Disturbed and 24/7 Glide-On Lipliner Hex”

Leave a Reply

