Beauty, Blush, Drug store, Foundation, Mascara, NYX, REVLON, Sleek Makeup

Drugstore Must Haves – Sleek MakeUp, Bourjois, Revlon, NYX and Rimmel

This post will be short and sweet. These are my favourite drugstore products. Tried, tested and bought again and again. Any beauty obsessive knows it’s not easy to find quality drugstore makeup that suits your budget, skin type and is long-lasting. Keep reading and check out the best ones I’ve found.

IMG_2098

IMG_2103

 Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde mascara

I love this mascara. Bourjois has always been my favourite drugstore brand for mascaras. My absolute favourite was their Coup de Theatre which I used for years but it was discontinued. Gutted. I tried a few other drugstore mascaras (Thick & Fast by Soap & Glory, Bourjois Volumiser and Maybelline Great Lash) but this is still my fave. It lengthens and thickens my lashes and looks really good with two coats. The brush is easy to work with too.

IMG_2099

Sleek MakeUp Life’s a Peach blush

I love this blush. I love it, I love it, I love it. This is my third one. Sleek MakeUp do amazing blushes and they only cost £4.99. They were £4.49 before but I can forgive the 50p increase as the quality of these is insane. They are pigmented, blend so nicely on my cheeks, each little compact has a mirror and the colour range is impressive. There’s no need to fork out on a high end blush when you can have one of these. I have quite a few of their blushes. I did a review on them which you can check out here.

IMG_2100

Revlon Colorstay Caramel foundation

God knows that I have struggled to find a quality drugstore foundation. I’ve been using Bobbi Brown’s Moisture Rich foundation since my college (secondary school) days. Then I started using their Long-Wear Even Finish formula as it was oil free and even closer to my skin tone than the former. But high end foundations are just that – high end. So they cost more which means I was spending 30 quid plus on every bottle.

I did a lot of hunting. I bought a few bottles of Sleek MakeUp’s foundation and some by Superdrug’s brand, B. I was never satisfied with them. Thankfully, I found this one, it retails for £12.99 which is a massive improvement and I know my purse is happy!

I really like this foundation, you may not believe me, but I actually prefer it to my Bobbi Brown one. Surprise, surprise but I find it easier to blend. I’ve repurchased this several times and they’ve FINALLY added a pump. No more blending from the back of my hand. I really hope they release darker shades for my mahogany ladies.

Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil Dark Brown

I haven’t got this product in my possession at the moment but so please excuse the lack of a photo. However, this is my favourite drugstore brow pencil. There’s no faff with this. It comes with a little brush on the lid and the colour is a great shade that suits me. It doesn’t melt away when it’s hot and it’s a pencil that can be used quickly with minimal mistakes.

IMG_1963

NYX Tame & Frame Espresso

I never thought I’d like a brow pomade. I’m not a massive fan of Instagram brows. You know the look, when they look proper painted on the face. I know some people do, though. However, with a little practice and patience I’ve grown to really like this product. It’s only 5 quid, super pigmented and makes my brows look effortlessly groomed. You just need a really good, super sharp, slanted brush and you’re done. I did a detailed post here.

I’d love a drugstore powder highlight and matte lipstick. I have loads of lippies by NYX but would like to try other brands. Recommend me some? What are your drugstore must haves? Let me know below 🙂

Love black pistachio x

8 thoughts on “Drugstore Must Haves – Sleek MakeUp, Bourjois, Revlon, NYX and Rimmel”

  1. I want to try colour stay. I was upset to see NYX have raised their prices the other day. I’m feeling the drugstore this year. Has helped me save money too x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Still looking for the perfect power highlight. But def recommend the Primark Velvet Matte lip crayons (they’re one of my Feb faves) They last ages and are only £2 each. Bargain!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

